The TWELVE by @patrickcrain73

I’ve been watching movies a LOOOOOONG time. I can remember the days before VHS when you had to plot out your movie-watching schedule with a terrible copy of the TV guide that was published in your Sunday paper, guided mostly by titles in populist movie books my parents bought for me. I watched a lot of movies then but, when home video became a real live thing, I ate up movies like they were slathered in refried beans, wrapped in a flour tortilla, melted with cheese and served up at Taco Bell (which, now that it’s been uttered, will become an actual product; Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the Movieito).

Over the years, I’ve attempted to fill in the gaps regarding the movies I’m regularly castigated for not seeing but, for one reason or another, I haven’t ever found the time nor have I really had the inspiration to watch the twelve movies I’m committing to this blog. So, with great shame, here is the list of movies I’ve never seen but will now finally watch and, while doing so, will share with you via live Tweeting and this here nifty infrawebs page.

1. Rio Bravo (January)

2. North By Northwest (February)

3. Reds (March)

4. Match Point (April)

5. Coming Home (May)

6. Real Genius (June)

7. The Apartment (July)

8. Gone With the Wind (August)

9. Tootsie (September)

10. Sunset Boulevard (October)

11. Shampoo (November)

12. High Noon (December)

Let the shames begin…

Leave a Reply

