My Cinema Shame – This penitent man shall pass.

Howdy, everyone.

I’m sorry I have not been actively relating my movie watching experiences at all. It’s often hard for me to find the words I want to say, and I’m my own worst critic when it comes to writing. So, for the most part, I try to take the easy road.

But that’s not what a penitent person does, is it? One can’t really feel penitent if one doesn’t suffer first. Hence my little essay here today.

A funny thing happened to me. This month, I scheduled myself to do Jerry Lewis’ The Nutty Professor, only to find that Jerry Lewis movies are non-existent, even in used DVD stores. So I was all set to switch it up with next month’s Glengarry Glen Ross, hoping to find a Jerry Lewis film somewhere for next month. Then, I find out that this month, they’re releasing a 50th anniversary set for Nutty Professor.

I don’t know about you, but I’m taking that as a sign from the Gods of Cinema to change my ways. So I will get myself up to speed in the next little while, and I will share my experiences with you all.

Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you soon with my essays.

Leave a Reply

