Cinema Shame – What was was, what will be will be

Hello, everyone.

Well, another year has gone by, which means it’s time to look back on what happened in 2014, and what’s coming for 2015.

When I put together my list of films for last year, I had no idea how hard it would be to do. Watching 12 films in 12 months seemed like a breeze. How wrong I was. Of the 12 films I put on the list, I only managed to watch 10 of them. Writing about them was even worse. As you can tell from looking at my meager blog, I only wrote about 2 of them. I don’t know why I had so much trouble putting two words together; I only know that I want to do better this year. To do so, I’m going to change things up a bit.

First off, I won’t be supplying a list. Part of my problem last year was, I think, giving myself visible goals. Personality-wise, I’m often my own worst enemy. I tell myself to do something and I’ll probably give up sooner or later. It’s sad but true. To counteract that fact, I’m going to simply watch movies, and write up reports on 12 of them. I have a potential framework for the movies I’ll talk about, but it’s not set in stone. I prefer to improvise, as that seems the best way for me to work. The next 12 movies I’ll write about will be surprises to both myself and you. I think it might be more fun that way.

Second, I will attempt to catch up to last year’s list, but obviously will have to go at my own pace. I don’t know how often I’ll post, but I will try to do it fairly often. I have my January movie for this year watched already, and plan to put something up here in the next week. Beyond that, we’ll just have to see how the year goes. I feel optimistic, though, that things will be a lot better this year.

See you in the movies, folks.

Leave a Reply

