My 2015 Watchlist in full…

Hello again, everyone.

Just doing some account keeping. I have my March title safely watched, but I’m slightly behind on my essay (I hope to have it done by next week). I figured it was time to finally decide what I’m going to watch for the rest of the year.  There’s a fair balance between movies that have been sitting in my collection for a while and new ones that have just come into my collection.  August is going to be a busy month, but a challenge I’m looking forward to. I thought for sure I’d have picked a Clint Eastwood film to watch, but my gut told me otherwise. See you seen with my take on Safety Last! (spoiler alert: I loved it).

 

January – Devil in a Blue Dress (1995) – Mission Completed

February – Frozen (2013) – Mission Completed

March – Safety Last! (1923)

April – Sister My Sister (1994)

May – Cotton Comes to Harlem (1970)

June – The Alphabet Murders (1965)

July – Miller’s Crossing (1990)

August – Harry Palmer films – The Ipcress File/Funeral in Berlin/Billion-Dollar Brain (1965, 1966, 1967)

September – Suddenly (1954)

October – Se7en (1995) (2014 catchup)/Prom Night (1980)

November – Mean Streets (1973) (2014 catchup)/Room For One More (1952)

December – Notorious (1946)

Leave a Reply

