Cinema Shame

Hello, and happy to be here.

I’ll start with my list and expand from there.

  1. The Birds. If we’re talking the word “penitence, I’d like to start with my true penitence: I feel terrible about eating poultry every time I see flocks of birds. I don’t want to give a whole speech about veganism–and I’m not currently a vegan, though I was for a while–but when I saw the call to participate in Cinema Shame on Twitter, I wanted to volunteer from where I’m actively penitent. So: sorry, birds. I live in an area where there is a very large bird population (the middle of Staten Island, New York).
  2. Across the Universe
  3. Groundhog Day
  4. Wet Hot American Summer
  5. Staten Island Summer
  6. Withnail and I
  7. Diary of a Teenage Girl
  8. Beauty and the Beast
  9. La Dolce Vita
  10. Mallrats
  11. Deadpool
  12. Ghostbusters

 

 

Leave a Reply

