Beauty & The Beast

I never watched the Disney animated Beauty and the Beast. I was already a teenager when it arrived in theaters.

*****

Belle sits on a fountain, teaching the sheep. The story book she has just taken out of the town book collection. The moment that she meets Prince Charming. But she won’t realize it’s him til Chapter 3. 

She really is a funny girl, that Belle. 

*****

I think I am perhaps far too in character as Belle right now.

*****

I watched it–it’s true, I did. The new Beauty and the Beast. The live action one. I was excited about this for a number of reasons–not the least of which being that in it, Belle is played by Emma Watson, who plays Hermione Granger. And what we need from the filmiverse is exactly this double casting.

Leave a Reply

